Why can’t I eat just one?

Bubble Gum

Why can’t I eat just one?

Big Gum Balls from Menards is my favorite bubble gum.  Green, Orange, Yellow, Purple, and Red all in one package, 2 of each color.

Why can’t I eat just one?

I tell myself when I open the package, I’m only going to have two. I take two out, go sit down and before I know it, I’m back in the kitchen cabinet for more.

Why can’t I eat just one?

I chew on it until the sugar is gone, one or two minutes at the most. Toss it out and start chewing on another.

Why can’t I eat just one?

And tomorrow I’ll wonder why I have a stomach ache. Why can’t I eat just one?

 

7 thoughts on “Why can’t I eat just one?

Leave a Reply

