Why do I feel so tired?

 I wish I could have slept one more hour

before I had to get in the shower

I feel so tired

I didn’t even watch the news last night

I went right to bed and was out like a light

I feel so tired

my alarm started making noise around six

I was still in a deep sleep dreaming about St. Nick

I feel so tired

ok, so I wasn’t dreaming about St. Nick

but I wanted to rhyme with the word six

I feel so tired

maybe it’s all the fresh air from the weekend

that I spent with family and friends

 I feel so tired

I wish I could have slept one more hour

6 thoughts on “Why do I feel so tired?

  1. bennisbuzz says:

    You must be grieving over the lost hour to DST. I’m with you! The repeated line was quite clever and I love the St. Nick lines. Fun! D 🙂

    Like

  2. beachhousefarmhouse says:

    Me too. Maybe it’s all this thinking about what to Slice about. Cute poem. Hope you are feeling more refreshed now. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

