You are my sunshine

 My day was going pretty good yesterday, no complaints! Then my daughter text me and said she had something for me. Well, now I’m super excited! I love love love surprises! Not even knowing what it is, I’m super excited! Ha, it could have been a diet pop or a box of crackers, I would still be so excited and happy to except, because, it was something from my daughter and I love surprises!

So she stopped by work on her way home and there it was, my surprise,  the Hallmark bag! Whoo hoo…I can’t wait to open it. Oh My Gosh, look, it’s a plaque with sunflowers and a saying on it. (Sunflowers are my favorite) I have sunflowers throughout my kitchen and dining room. I read the plaque, “You are my Sunshine.” I got goosies, (as Jennifer Lopez would say)

I love it! Number one, because it was from my daughter, two she reminded me that I use to sing her that song when she was a baby, and three, it has sunflowers on it.

I found the perfect spot for it last night. This morning, when I saw the plaque it brought back all the excitement it did from the day before, my daughter, you are my Sunshine, and sunflowers. What a beautiful way to start my day! Thank you Jessica for being my sunshine~

 

6 thoughts on “You are my sunshine

  1. Your daughter is so thoughtful! I absolutely love that saying…”You are my sunshine…” my mom used to sing that to me when I was a little girl. Such a sweet sentiment! Enjoy! 🙂

    Like

  2. That saying has such special meaning. Thank you for bringing back those memories for me. 🙂 your daughter is so sweet to surprise you like that.

    Like

  3. I got ‘goosies’ just reading your slice because your excitement was radiating out of your writing. Surprises are always amazing…but surprises that remind us of happy times are the best! You have a fantastic daughter! I hope to hear about her some more this month!!

    Must be something about the name Jessica…we really know how to make our moms happy. 🙂

    Like

  4. That’s a wonderful piece. All it takes is a thought from your daughter – so sweet! That is one of our top favorite songs to sing over here, too! I hope my children remember that when they grow up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

