Get up and dance Thursday

 

I know I talked about music yesterday, it so happens one of my coworkers, came in this morning telling us about her favorite song, “My House” by Flo Rida. She played it for us. A very catchy song, our toes start tapping, and before you know it, we’re all chair dancing, and singing the only words we know to the song, “My House”.

I then played one of my all-time favorite songs, “Good to Be Alive” by Andy Grammer. Love that song! As we’re all chair dancing and rocking to the music Angela says it’s “Get up and dance Thursday” when any one of us hears one of our favorite songs on the radio today, we need to turn it up and everyone has to get up and dance. Get up and dance Thursday!

Around 10:00 this morning, I hear my song playing “Good to Be Alive” by Andy Grammer. I look around to my coworkers, one is on the phone, and the others are working hard on projects. So I turn it up, Good to Be Alive Right About Now, woo hoo! Everyone’s feet are tapping, we’re all moving around in our chairs, and Angela says “GET UP AND DANCE THRUSDAY”

Everyone gets up, Kathy who was still on the phone, stood up, (kept her phone conversation going) put her arms in the air swaying back and forth and danced not missing a beat! We all joined in and rocked the song, well, there was one who didn’t get up (I won’t mention names, Diana) she was rocking it in her chair…..but that’s ok, we’ll get her up next time!

When you hear your favorite song today, Get up and Dance!

9 thoughts on “Get up and dance Thursday

  1. I was driving when Pharrell Williams’ “Happy” came on in the car. I hadn’t heard it in so long. If I hadn’t been driving on the interstate, I would’ve gotten up and danced like you did. (Perhaps I’ll have to replay it after dinner.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

