Walk-ins NOT welcome

 

I wasn’t feeling well, it’s the weekend, what doctor is in? None, so I remembered seeing a commercial about Walgreens Health Clinic. I went on line to find the nearest Walgreens Health Clinic. Oh good, right here in town. I go to the website, there are no appointments available for the date and time you’ve chosen. Walk-ins are always welcome or find available appointments by choosing a different date, time or location. Again, Oh good, walk-ins welcome. So my husband and I get in the car and go. We walk in, I go to the Health Clinic desk, and I ask where I would put my name down for an appointment. The woman says, “Oh I’m sorry, there are no available appointments today” I said “I understand that, the website said walk-ins welcome, so I’m walking in.” No, not today, all appointments are taken, she said. I said “yes, I understand that, but on the website, it says walk-ins welcome” she says “I’m sorry, we are not seeing any more patients today”.

Ok, really? Walk-ins welcome? Seriously Walgreens!

I also tried calling a different one, which said no more appointments available today, but walk-ins are welcome, I then decided to call. Not the case. Walk-ins are not welcome!

I did end up finding one, no it wasn’t a walk-in, it was an actual appointment. I had to wait 4 hours and drive 20 miles, but I was able to get in. When you’re not feeling well, 4 hours feels like months and the drive, oh my gosh, I didn’t think we’d ever get there!

How does Walgreens get away with that? Walk-ins are not welcome is what the website should say! There might be a Walgreens on every corner but you’re not welcome to walk in!

5 thoughts on “Walk-ins NOT welcome

  1. They need to say… walk in’s only welcome when we have appts available. Your slice really speaks to your frustration and how we all feel when we’re sick and just want to be home in bed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

